Good stocks

Discussion in 'Trade Journals & Stock Tips' started by alexisfinch24, Jun 18, 2014.

1. alexisfinch24

alexisfinch24 Well-Known Member

Can everyone use this thread to start sharing information on what stocks are good and which ones are useless to us as investors. I believe everyone would love to learn from an experienced trader in stocks so they may get started in it as well.

2. JR Ewing

JR Ewing Super Moderator Staff Member

3. Rosyrain

Rosyrain Senior Investor

I am new to stocks myself and I posted a request about what to get involved in a while back. The overwhelming response was Microsoft stocks if you can afford them.

4. mmalka01

mmalka01 Guest

Also as a person with limited experience in stock trading, my best choice would be for you to avoid volatile options like penny stocks for example. But since you are asking for good stocks, they tend to be in the higher range per stock. An example would be Microsoft or Netflix but that would depends on your options and I would suggest going to a local broker.

5. JR Ewing

JR Ewing Super Moderator Staff Member

It's a highly individual thing. If you're more conservative, you'll probably prefer the larger, more mature companies in industries that tend to not be affected much by things like recessions and usually pay good dividends.

If you're more aggressive, you'll probably gravitate more towards most of the types of investments I like. I'm aggressive but not wreckless - I'm big on diversification and risk management.

6. teeteefree

teeteefree New Member