Total Noob Alert

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Amelie, Jan 13, 2016.

1. Amelie

Amelie Member

Please bear with me guys. I know next to nothing about investing, but I'm desperate to learn. 30 is not too late, right? I'm excited to find a thriving community filled with intelligent and opinionated people. The discussions are so engaging, but they're at such a high level that I'm hesitant to just jump right it. Nevertheless, I look forward to interacting with all of you. :)

2. Kate

Kate Senior Investor

Welcome, Amelie! And 30 is absolutely, positively not too late to learn! In fact, I suspect it's much better that way than not really having matured wisdom and starting as a much younger person. Maybe everyone isn't as impulsive as I was very young, but I cringe to think of some of the investment choices I would have made back then!

Don't hesitate to jump in at all! Find a thread you have a question or comment about and jump right in with both feet. No one bites here... well wait, there's.... JUST kidding! :)

Seriously, I hope you find topics you enjoy and can join us in any of them.

3. crimsonghost747

crimsonghost747 Senior Investor

Welcome!
    30 is definitely not too late, in fact I think you are earlier than most. Do you have something specific that you are learning, or a specific reason why you want to learn about investing?

4. ScooterBrandon

ScooterBrandon Senior Investor

Never too late my friend!
    First steps at any age are good.

5. kgord

kgord Senior Investor

Well, I would say you have come to the right place. Welcome and I hope you enjoy the community. There is no doubt you will learn something about investing here. And most certainly many opinionated people exist on this site. I hope it helps you.

6. Amelie

Amelie Member